The Lands

  • by
  • Rating:
  • Published: 28 Aug 2016
  • Updated: 22 Sep 2016
  • Status: Complete
A detailed depiction of a fantasy world that I created.


1. The Lands


The Lands consist of thirteen different 'lands':

-Compass City, Home of Power

-The Cloud Kingdom, Home of the Wealth

-City of Mirrors, Home of Beauty

-Healer's Woods, Home of the Gods

-The Great Library, Home of Wisdom

-The Marshlands

-The Underwater Kingdom

-The North Peaks

-The Southern Mountains

-East Port

-West Port

-The Fire Wastes

-The Isles

The five wealthiest each have a great city. Each 'land' rules itself mostly as they please but they are all still help accountable to the council which sits in Compass City, the greatest of the five cities. There used to be fourteen seats on the council, but now there are only twelve. The Fire Wastes and the Isles were removed from the council as due to lack of financial value and population. The council once attempted to remove the Marshlands for the same reason but after a swift rebellion, the council discovered that the Marshlands were not as empty as might be believed. The extra seat on the council is for the Monarch who heads the council and has final say in each of the 'lands'. The monarch keeps the council in check and the council keeps the monarch in check.

It should also be noted that in The Lands, the sun rises in the west and sets in the east. Also, above the clouds, the sky takes on a lilac hue. On the east and west, The Lands are surrounded by sea and the north and south are blocked off by mountains. No one has ever crossed the mountains and live to tell the tale.

Join MovellasFind out what all the buzz is about. Join now to start sharing your creativity and passion
Loading ...