One Month.

This story is about an adventure of several young adults. They are watched by camera men, part of the time. Just paid to spend time in the amazing Hawaii Island. Some of them are looking for love, and others just looking for fun. What happens? You'll have to read to find out.


2. Day Two.

~* Makayla's POV *~

I woke up to the smell of bacon, oh how I love that smell so much.

I slowly got up out of bed and checked my phone, the time read; 11:48. Oh wow, I slept in pretty late.

I hopped out of bed and walked down the steps, smelling bacon all the way there... I swear there better be bacon left for me. I was the last one to wake up and there was a boy... sitting at the table eating pancakes. He surely wasn't here yesterday...

I walked over to Aaliyah who was in the kitchen and whispered, "who's the new guy?.." "That's Rec, he's from England." Wes said, jumping into our conversation, I could see out of the corner of my eye; Rec looking up at someone saying his name. He was so cute, and his cheeks were adorable.

I got pancakes, bacon and cherry Kool-Aid and sat down next to Rec. "I'm.. I'm Makayla," I said to the boy, he looked at me funny. Oh shit.. my hair's all fucked up.. shit.. shit.. shit.. and I looked horrible. I quickly ran up to my room and changed, and fixed my hair. Aaliyah, Maya and I got changed out of our PJ's and into this.

We weren't allowed to leave the house for the day according to the reality crew people, which kinda pisses me off.. I mean we're in Hawaii and I can't explore? The fuck. But, they might just want us to get to know each other.. So, I guess that's okay and we have enough food to hold us out for quite a while. And.. I kinda want to get to know this British guy; Rec. He seems.. different. Like someone who has their walls up.. and are just, yeah.

Since we have to stay in the house for the day, Maya thought it would be a good idea for all of us to get to know each other.

So, we all sat around in the living room the order being; Chris, Aaliyah, Wes, Maya, Kart, Kyle, Me, and then Rec. I didn't sit next to him.. he sat next to me.

"So, who wants to go first?" Maya asked, playing with her dirty blonde hair. "I will," Chris spoke up and Maya nodded.

"Uhm, well. My name is Christopher, I'm 21 years old and I live in South Carolina. I have two older brothers one is a blood brother and one is a step-brother. My parents are divorced, I live with my mom and don't really see my dad like at all.. I like all different types of music but I love the band Abandon All Ships and the artist Kelly Clarkson. My favorite colors are blue and black, I like to sing and dance just for fun.. I like making people laugh and being just weird. Most people call me Chris or Chrissy, either one.. doesn't really bother me. Uhm, I'm bisexual but I prefer to date girls over guys, but I'm still attracted to guys. My birthday is.. May 7th and I want to be in the military. I've cut before just from stress and stuff but I got over it.. I think that's it?"

An awkward silence fell.. but then Aaliyah spoke up saying she'd go next..

"Where to start.. well. I'm Candie, or Aaliyah is my real name but my bitch half of me is Candie. I'm from Dayton, Ohio. I like to listen to rap, hip-hop, R&B and some pop. Tyga, Trey Songz and Topac are amazing people. I love watching Tre Melvin and Delano on YouTube, they're so funny. I love, love, love, love Cookie Monster. Blue is my favorite color, oh and purple. I also love to drink sprite, I'm 17 years old, and I'll be 18 in 3 days. I'm so excited.. I love cookies. I always go to Wal-Mart because its awesome. I have anger issues, meaning I get pissed off really easily and I hate my mom, she's a bitch. My dad on the other hand is exactly like me. My parents are divorced and both of them are re-married. I have two older brothers and two younger step-sisters. My birthday is on June 5th and I've been depressed before because of my mom, but I get over it.. and I'm working on trying to move in with my dad. But anyways, that's all."

Maya procided to go next out of all of us... I wanted to go close to last.

"Okay, so.. My name is Maya. I spell it with a Y and not an I like some people. I'm very athletic, I do; Soccer, Volleyball and Track. Also, my parents got divorced when I was very little, my dad wasn't like mature enough because my mom was much older then him. But, she's re-married and I live with my mom and visit my dad every once in a while. I'm 18, soon to be 19 in November. My birthday is just late in the year.. so, yeah. Let's see.. I don't get mad easily and I love people who can make me laugh. Most people call me the innocent one, but I think I'm a bit of a badass. I love Never Shout Never and Sleeping with Sirens. Oh, and also.. I'm bisexual but I'm more attracted to guys then girls, although I've dated both genders. I have an older brother, older sister and little sister. Oh and lastly, I'm from Bismarck, North Dakota. Which is the capitol of North Dakota."

Then, Kart decided to go.

"Well, my name is Kartetsu and I was born on May 19th and I'm 21 years old. My favorite color is black, oh and I'm Asian. If you can't tell, its Japanese. And yes, I can speak fluent Japanese, I took Tae Kwon Doe and I'm a black belt in it. My parents are together, and I hate them both.. but you know. I'm bisexual but more attracted to guys.. but I'm not gay, I'm still attracted to girls, just more attracted to guys. I live near Los Angeles, and I have a younger sister and a older brother who is adopted, but he's actually my cousin. I pretty much listen to all different kinds of music.. I love Panic! At The Disco and Eminem. Since most people can't say my name that correctly, I just get called Kart and that doesn't really bother me. I love to write stories and draw, I'm kinda of the quiet.. like mysterious one. Oh also, I role-play.. Uhm, yeah that's it."

After Kart, Kyle wanted to go.. or well yeah.

"My name is Kyle, I'm half Dominican and half white. I'm 21 years old and I have a sister.. my parents aren't divorced and my dad is a dick. I love Linkin Park and Maroon 5.. My favorite color is green and I'm pretty shy. I guess, I'm just not a people person. My birthday is April 15th, and I'm bisexual. I'm more attracted to girls though, but I still like guys. I can get depressed sometimes.. Also, I live in New York, actually, right outside of New York City. I like to just listen to music and be in peace. In school I was like a straight A student in all the advanced classes.. Oh, also, I love, love Pandas. They're so cute. Xbox is my life and I know Spanish well. Oh, oh, and I love Swedish Fish. That's all."

Now it was my turn.

"Okay, so. My name is Makayla, I'm pretty much white, but mixed with stuff.. so yeah. My favorite colors are Blue, Green, Purple and Teal. My favorite animal is a wolf. My parents are divorced and I live with my dad, well, actually, he's too busy at my step-moms house so, my grandmother takes care of us. I have a younger brother, older half brother, two older step-brothers and an older step-sister. I love music and I don't know what I would do with-out it. My favorite bands are; Blood On The Dance Floor and Pierce the Veil and many, many others. I love going on YouTube and watching videos all day. Jenna Marbles and Smosh are hilarious. I love to write, dance and sing. Although, I suck at singing.. but dancing, I've been taking it since 5th grade. I still think I suck at it though. I'm bipolar, just letting you people know this now.. incase you think my mood swings are weird. I can be completely weird sometimes and I have a dirty mind. I'm from Maryland, right out side of Baltimore. My birthday is January 17th and I'm 18. Lastly.. I know Spanish and American Sign Language. Uhm, that's all?"

Wes was after me.

"Alright, I like turtles. They are amazing, that's it."

We all looked at him funny but then he continued to talk..

"Oh, you people want more. Okay, my name is Wesley but call me Wes, I like to go running and play videos. Play Station is awesome, I love to play Black Ops 2 on it. My birthday is February 5th, and my favorite food is Tacos. I live in Beloit, Wisconsin or neat it. I love to rap and my favorite rapper is; Chief Keef. My favorite color is green My parents are divorced and I live with my dad. I'm 18 years old. I have a brother and two sisters, all older. Also, I like to make people laugh. Oh and one last thing.. I really like turtles."

Rec was the last person to go.. but he wouldn't speak up.

I looked at him, "it's your turn to go.." I whispered to him.

"Oh, right.." He said and then started his thing about himself.

"My name is Rector, but I would rather be called Rec. I live in London, England and I'm 24. My favorite color is blue, my birthday is also May 7th and my parents, sister and brother are dead. Oh, and I have a girlfriend named Dana. There, that's all."

He has a girlfriend... I figured as much..

"N-nothing more?" Maya spoke up through the awkward silence that had fell when he finished.

"Well, no one said it had to be a certain length," I told Maya, trying to help Rec get out of it.. I could tell he didn't want to be here.. I wonder why he is then?

"Oh.. that's true." Maya said, seeing where I was going with this.

After we all introduced ourselves, the rest of the evening wasn't spent doing much. Kyle and Wes played against each other on Xbox. Aaliyah, Maya and I made cookies for everyone. Rec sat in his room... and Chris and Kart watched TV.

We kinda of are a weird bunch put together.. I mean all of us are pretty different, I hope we can make this work.. and tomorrow we are going to the beach, so maybe I can figure out the deal with Rec?

Join MovellasFind out what all the buzz is about. Join now to start sharing your creativity and passion
Loading ...