Roses for Roselyn (Niall and Harry Fanfictions)

She was just an ordinary, grounded girl with a young, obsessive sister... little did she know that her sister's biggest idol was obsessing over her. Join Rosie and Rachel on their journey in love, friendship, obsession, fame and passion. What will happen? Who will happen? And most importantly, how will they cope with the disadvantages of 'the good life'?

114Likes
291Comments
146272Views
AA

89. 'Not a date'...

RACHEL AND HARRY:

‘So what’ve you been up to today? Rach x’ London 22:48pm, New York 17:48pm

‘Just got back from lunch with Simon. He flew over from LA because we said we needed to talk to him and he rented out this huge hotel and caterers just for one meal –crazy guy. Hazza x’ London 22:49pm, New York 17:49pm

‘You better have ordered something crazy or expensive then ;) am I allowed to ask what about? Rachel x’  London 22:51pm, New York 17:51pm

‘Pork chops, mash with mayonnaise and vegetables “extravagant” enough for you? Haha and of course, we’ve decided to leave Modest. They’re no longer benefiting us but it’s all top secret and hush-hush so you know the drill ;) no tweeting about it. Harry x’  London 22:52pm, New York 17:52pm

‘Yeah, of course. Was it after the thing with Niall as well? Rach x’ London 22:53pm, New York 17:53pm

‘To be honest, half and half. We’d been thinking about it for a long time but when Niall flipped out like that –he never gets angry or looses his cool, I promise- it made up all of our minds. We weren’t gonna watch them tear apart our friend like that… It upset us all, quite a lot… Harry x’ London 22:55pm, New York 17:55pm

‘Aww hun. Well how long have you got left on the contract? Rach x’ London 22:56pm, New York 17:56pm

‘We had to give them 3 months’ notice which we did about an hour. Simon’s gone through all of the contracts and he says they don’t have a huge amount of control over us now that we’ve decided to leave them of our own accord. It’s called a transitional period so that we have to keep their name to ours until we can find a new company but they have hardly any control, like I said. Harry x’ London 22:57pm, New York 17:57pm

‘Well that’s good. You can’t have Niall flipping out like that again. It shows just how much stress they were putting on you. Are you gonna be able to do that interview before you leave then? Rach x’ London 22:58pm, New York 17:58

‘Yeah we’re going to go back to the MTV studios, apologise and redo the interview on our own terms. We get to decide what we answer, what’s edited and what makes the final cut. Almost looking forward to it J Harry x’ London 23:00pm, New York 18:00pm

‘Aww good! You shouldn’t have to start disliking your job –especially one that so many people would love to have. Rach x’ London 23:01pm, New York 18:01pm

‘Exactly. You always know the right things to say :’) haha I miss your “wise words of the day”. Harry x’ London 23:03pm, New York 18:03pm

Ring me then! I’m free :’) Rachel xLondon 23:04, New York 18:04pm

‘Okay, give us a sec. x’ London 23:05pm, New York 18:05pm

RACHEL'S POV:

“Hello?” I pick up on the second ring, rolling over my bed, to face the baby blue wall. I trace patterns of the textured paint with one perfectly filed nail.

“Heeeeey!”

“Someone sounds happy! I never knew leaving your management would make such a difference!”

“That and we just got to see Uncle Si don’t forget. He brought us all our own Onesies. He does it every time we meet him -since we were the ones who started the trend back on xfactor in his office…”

“Do you know, I think that’s one of the only things I remember of you guys being on the TV. I watched it every week. My mum and I used to comment on each of your hairstyles –she said that your hair was one of the only things she could talk about since she was old enough to be your mothers.”

“That’s a really funny story… kind of weird, but mostly because of the fact that you sort of knew me before I knew you –like three years later?

“Yupp that’s right. I’ve been expecting you Mr Styles.” I put on a villainous Russian accent and he laughs away.

“Sorry Miss Stormes. I was few years late, but better late than never, right?”

“Right.”

“So I was your favourite then?”

“Harry!” He can be such a cocky bitch sometimes. I do seem to remember that, as a 15 year old, I thought that Zayn was super-ultra-fit, but I’ve grown out of that stage now and would never admit it to the dark haired boy who is a mystery to us all. One minute he can be sitting in a corner by himself and the next he could be dancing on a coffee table.

Towards the end of x-factor I do remember watching their performances just to see Harry too –as a young teenage girl he made my heart flutter… especially when he did his signature move; which was the pumping of his elbow and shoulder. I wouldn’t admit that to him either –maybe when he’s in a bit more of a shy mood, but not like this when he’s all confident and hysterical.

“Okay, sorry, sorry… but I must be right! My ‘haircut’ was your favourite, right?”

“You know what… you kept me waiting so long that I actually can’t remember.”

We both start laughing softly. Harry’s being so quiet that I can hear is room-buddy talking in a low voice on the other end of the line. Louis.

“Don’t worry Harold… that’s just Rachel’s polite way of not wanting to admit to you that she was a Louis girl.”

“Yeah, yeah…” He chuckles into the phone and I decide to change the subject quickly before I get myself into anymore tricky questions.

“So are you looking forward to flying back tomorrow?”

“Of course! I can’t wait to see you and the others. Plus I can’t drink over here… bloody age limit.”

“Naaaw… swap birth certificates with Mr Peter Pan over there… I’m sure he wouldn’t mind.”

I only have to wait a few seconds for Louis’ “Hell no!” before I start giggling like crazy. Even Harry joins in this time.

“Come on Lou… Just one drink?”

“NO! As the only legal drinker in this whole band, it is my responsibility to stop all of you from corrupting yourselves. That also means that if any of you are presented with alcohol… I must drink it –particularly as none of your legal parents or guardians are here to permit you the right to drink it.”

“Dickhead…”

It’s only a joke which is why I give a low whistle and laugh as the pair of them continue to argue. A few minutes later I hear the click of a door.

“Okay, sorry about that. I’m back.”

“Aww, I was enjoying that.” I have to wipe the tears of laughter from my eyes. “Did you just walk out on him and call him a ‘tosser’?”

“Yeah, mid-sentence. Don’t worry –he says worse. I’m now sitting in the corridor.”

“I bet that looks great.”

“Duhh… It’s me you’re talking about.”

“You know, you’re too cocky tonight.”

“So I hear. Anyway, since I’ve got you on the phone and I can’t wait to have a nice cold beer as soon as I get back…”

“Yeah?”

“You know what… fuck it. Come out for a drink with me? As soon as I get back we’ll go out to a pub or club or bar –whatever.”

“Are you asking me out on a date Mr Styles?”

“No, no, not a date. Just… us.” A date.

“You’re crap at lying.”

“Just some fun. You and me. You in?”

“Yeah –I’ll look forward to it.”

“Good. By the way, pack a bag. No offense but I’m not driving you all the way home after a few drinks; we’ll probably get a taxi.”

“Uhm… okay?”

“You can stay in the flat downstairs if you want.”

“Yeah that sounds good!”

“Okay… well. I’ll text you before I get on the plane tomorrow. Just in case we’re delayed –you know.” He’s trying to justify himself too much. It’s so funny to listen to as he blubbers on and on –he sounds almost uncomfortable.

“Alright then. You better go and make sure Louis is alright.”

“Alright? I only walked out –he was the one taking the piss… just ‘cause he’s a few years older than me…”

“Naaaw, haha goodnight Harry.”

“Night babe.”

©nialls_tribute

Join MovellasFind out what all the buzz is about. Join now to start sharing your creativity and passion
Loading ...