A series of poems written by me exploring human nature, love, inequality and a wide range of other subjects- enjoy!


6. The Silent Dictatorship

"We are free-
It's a democracy!"

listen to the sound of lies
like spider's hatching eggs
   in our ears,
look around to our rulers
   spinning webs of misdirection
across our eyes-
                           too much sugar in this tea!
tastes almost sour it's so sweet,
   because once you start to taste the truth
                                                                    that's when you really
start sticking to the web

Join MovellasFind out what all the buzz is about. Join now to start sharing your creativity and passion
Loading ...