Salvage: A Creative Writing Contest

We’ve teamed up with Atom Books and award-winning YA author Keren David to bring you a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity!

 

Keren’s new novel, Salvage, hits the shops on 16th January. Perfect for fans of If I Stay and The Fault in Our StarsSalvage tells the heart-rending story of siblings Aidan and Cass, separated as children and reunited as teenagers. Cass was adopted by a loving family while Aidan spent years surviving crowded foster homes and empty bedsits, but both have their demons to battle. Will Cass be able to cope as her life begins to change completely? And can Aidan make her understand what it means to be a part of his family?

 

Keren David is an influential author in the YA community with several fantastic novels to her name. We’re offering you the chance to win lunch with Keren and her editor at Atom Books to discuss all things publishing PLUS a critique on your writing.

 

Which means you need to write something!

 

Use this extract from Salvage where Cass and Aidan meet for the first time as inspiration to write a story about long lost siblings reunited. You can also read the first two chapters of Salvage here.

 

For more inspiration, click to read Keren's top 10 writing tips

 

 

Prize:
 

Meet the author and editor of Salvage for lunch plus a critique on your writing and discussion about the publishing process.

5 runners up will also win a signed copy of Salvage.

 

 

Grab your copy of Salvage from any of the following retailers: 

 

  

  

Loading ...

Winners: