YA Book Prize Judges Announced...

by , Monday October 13, 2014
YA Book Prize Judges Announced...

...And one of our fab Movellians is among them!


Last month, we broke the very exciting news that The Bookseller was launching a brand new YA Book Prize, in association with Movellas. It's great to see Young Adult literature getting the recognition it deserves and the Movellas team can't wait to celebrate the boldness, originality and diversity of UK YA fiction at the ceremony on 19th March 2015. 


But who decides which YA author snags this much-coveted prize? The official list of judges has just been released...


Jo Anne Cocadiz -Specialist Children's Bookseller at Foyles

Melissa Cox -Children's Bookbuyer at Waterstones

Charlotte Eyre -Children's Editor at The Bookseller and Chair of Judges

Kirsten Grant -Director of World Book Day

Erin Minogue -Bookseller Intern

Rick O'Shea -Radio Presenter, Ireland's National Broadcaster RTE

Rodrigo Raimundo-Ramos -Ambassador on Movellas

Philip Reeve -Author

Rosianna Halse Rojas -Vlogger and Assistant to John Green

Imogen Russell Williams -Freelance Journalist and Children's/YA Book Expert


Good luck to all the judges -we don't envy having to make such a tough decision -even if we are totally jealous of having such a good excuse to read the best British and Irish YA around! We'd like to once again congratulate Rodrigo Raimundo-Ramos, aka Rodrigo TheSwishyFish, our brilliant ambassador and the youngest judge on the panel. 


Get more info on the prize here. Don't forget to follow @yabookprize on Twitter!


Which YA book do you think deserves the prize? Give it some love in the comments!

Loading ...